2020 Connecticut Sexual Harassment Peel 'N Post

2020 Connecticut Sexual Harassment Peel ‘N Post™


Update your Connecticut All-On-One™ or Mobile Poster Pak™ with the 2020 Connecticut Sexual Harassment Peel ‘N Post™ sticker.

SKU: 90941

The law requires additional posters for your industry

Pick your industry to be in complete compliance with all state and federal labor laws for your state and industry.

During the 2019 legislative session, Connecticut Governor Lamont signed Public Acts 19-16 and 19-93, requiring employers with three or more employees to provide two hours of training and education concerning sexual harassment and remedies available to victims of sexual harassment. Effective October 1, 2019:

  • Employers with three or more employees must provide sexual harassment training to all employees by October 1, 2020.
  • Employers with fewer than three employees must provide sexual harassment training only to supervisory employees.
  • Employers must provide periodic supplemental training not less than every ten years.
  • Employees hired on October 1, 2019, or later must receive training within six months of hire.
  • Employees that have received two hours of sexual harassment training since October 1, 2018, do not need to be trained before October 1, 2020.
  • Employees have 300 days to file a complaint with the Commission on Human Rights and Opportunities.

Under state law (Connecticut General Statutes, Sec. 46a-60(b)(8)), sexual harassment is defined as any unwelcome sexual advances or request for sexual favors or any conduct of a sexual nature when:

  • submission to such conduct is made either explicitly or implicitly a term or condition of an individual’s employment;
  • submission to or rejection of such conduct by an individual is used as the basis for employment decisions affecting such individual; or
  • such conduct has the purpose or effect of substantially interfering with an individual’s work performance or creating an intimidating, hostile or offensive working environment.

Posting Requirements

Connecticut employers with three or more employees are required to post the Connecticut Sexual Harassment posting in the workplace to inform workers of their right to be free from sexual harassment and to whom complaints may be reported. Furthermore, covered employers must notify employees of the illegality of sexual harassment in the workplace by providing employees with a sexual harassment notice via email within three months of hire. The notice can be accessed from our Free Labor Law Compliance Postings webpage.

Failure to meet these requirements exposes employers to a $1,000 fine.