2019 Arkansas Minimum Wage Poster - Peel 'N Post

Arkansas 2019 Minimum Wage Peel ‘N Post™

$9.95

Update your Arkansas All-On-One™ Labor Law Poster or Mobile Poster Pak™ with the 2019 Arkansas Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ sticker.

English.

Clear
SKU: 90780

The law requires additional posters for your industry

Pick your industry to be in complete compliance with all state and federal labor laws for your state and industry.

The 2019 Arkansas Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Arkansas All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure that required workplace posters are compliant with state law and posting requirements.

The 2019 Arkansas Minimum Wage Poster (titled “Arkansas Department of Labor Notice to Employer and Employee”) provides information on the the state minimum wage law, the Equal Pay Act, and child labor laws.

Arkansas voters passed a minimum wage ballot initiative on November 6, 2018 which requires annual updates to the state’s minimum wage each January until it reaches $11.00 per hour in 2021.  On January 1, 2019, the Arkansas minimum wage increases to $9.25 per hour.

Posting Requirements

Employers with four or more employees are required to display the 2019 Arkansas Minimum Wage poster in a conspicuous and accessible place in or about the premises wherein any person subject to the minimum wage law is employed. (Arkansas Code § 11-4-216).

The Arkansas minimum wage law covers most employees operating within the state, except:

  • Executive, administrative, or professional employees
  • Outside commission-paid salesmen
  • Students whose work is a part of a bona fide vocational training program
  • Students who work in the schools they are attending
  • Farm laborers
  • Independent contractors
  • Employees of the United States
Category: