2019 Colorado Minimum Wage Peel 'N Post

Colorado 2019 Minimum Wage Peel ‘N Post™


Update your Colorado All-On-One™ Labor Law Poster or Mobile Poster Pak™ with this 2019 Colorado Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ sticker.

SKU: 90736

The law requires additional posters for your industry

Pick your industry to be in complete compliance with all state and federal labor laws for your state and industry.

The 2019 Colorado Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Colorado All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure required workplace posters are compliant with state law and posting requirements.

The 2019 Colorado Minimum Wage poster (under the heading Colorado Minimum Wage Order 35 Poster) provides the current wage rate and effective date for both tipped and non-tipped workers, as well as the wage rates for the previous two years.

Colorado voters passed Amendment 70 in 2016, approving a series of scheduled increases to the minimum wage beginning in January of 2017. The 2019 Colorado minimum wage is $11.10 per hour for non-tipped workers and $8.08 per hour for tipped workers.

  • January 1, 2017: $9.30 per hour / $6.28 per hour (tipped)
  • January 1, 2018: $10.20 per hour / $7.18 per hour (tipped)
  • January 1, 2019: $11.10 per hour / $8.08 per hour (tipped)
  • January 1, 2020: $12.00 per hour / $8.98 per hour (tipped)

Posting Requirements

Colorado’s Minimum Wage Order No. 35 regulates wages, hours, working conditions and procedures for covered employees performing work inside the state of Colorado.

Covered employers are required to display the 2019 Colorado Minimum Wage poster in an area frequented by employees where it may be easily read during the work day. Employers may make a copy of the current Wage Order available to employees on request if the work site makes posting impractical. (7 CCR §1103-1 #21)