The 2018 Florida Minimum Wage Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Florida All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure required workplace posters are compliant with state law and posting requirements.
The 2018 Florida Minimum Wage posting (under the heading Notice to Employees: Minimum Wage in Florida) provides the current minimum wage rates for tipped and non-tipped employees. The posting also states that an employer may not retaliate against an employee for exercising his or her right to receive the minimum wage, and provides information on penalties and enforcement.
The Florida minimum wage is adjusted each year according to increases in the Consumer Price Index (CPI). The CPI’s 1.84 percent increase resulted in the state minimum wage rising from $8.10 to $8.25 per hour for non-tipped employees, and from $5.08 to $5.23 per hour for tipped employees. The minimum wage is recalculated yearly on September 30.
The 2018 Florida minimum wage rate will take effect on January 1, 2018.
Every employer who must pay an employee the Florida minimum wage is required to prominently display the2018 Florida Minimum Wage poster in a conspicuous and accessible place in each establishment where such employees are employed (Florida Statutes, 448.109).
Only those individuals entitled to the federal minimum wage under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act and its implementing regulations shall be eligible to receive the state minimum wage.