The 2019 Florida Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Florida All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure required workplace posters are up to date with state law and posting requirements.
The 2019 Florida Minimum Wage poster (under the heading Notice to Employees: Minimum Wage in Florida) provides the current minimum wage rates for tipped and non-tipped employees. The posting also states that an employer may not retaliate against an employee for exercising his or her right to receive the minimum wage, and provides information on penalties and enforcement.
The Florida minimum wage is adjusted each year according to increases in the Consumer Price Index (CPI). Between 2017 and 2018, the CPI increased by 2.59%, resulting in an increase to the state minimum wage rates:
- General minimum wage: $8.46 per hour
- Tipped minimum wage: $5.44 per hour
The 2019 Florida minimum wage rate will take effect on January 1, 2019.
Every employer who must pay an employee the Florida minimum wage is required to prominently display the 2019 Florida Minimum Wage poster in a conspicuous and accessible place in each establishment where such employees are employed (Florida Statutes, 448.109).
Only those individuals entitled to the federal minimum wage under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act and its implementing regulations shall be eligible to receive the state minimum wage.