2019 Maine Minimum Wage Poster - Peel 'N Post

Maine 2019 Minimum Wage Peel ‘N Post™

$9.95

Update your Maine All-On-One™ Labor Law Poster or Mobile Poster Pak™ with the 2019 Maine Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ sticker.

Clear
SKU: 90740

The law requires additional posters for your industry

Pick your industry to be in complete compliance with all state and federal labor laws for your state and industry.

The 2019 Maine Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Maine All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure required workplace posters are compliant with state law and posting requirements.

The 2019 Maine Minimum Wage poster provides the current wage rate and effective date for both tipped and non-tipped workers, as well as information on overtime, exemptions from overtime, mandatory pay statements, and employer recordkeeping.

Maine voters passed a minimum wage ballot initiative in November of 2016, requiring annual updates to the state’s minimum wage each January until it reaches $12.00 per hour in 2022.  The 2019 Maine minimum wage is $11.00 per hour for non-tipped workers and $5.00 per hour for tipped workers.

Maine is also one of the few states to set a state-level minimum salary requirement for exemption from overtime requirements. Effective January 1, 2019 the minimum salary requirement for qualified employees will increase to compensate for the increase in the minimum wage.

Posting Requirements

Covered employers are required to display the 2019 Maine Minimum Wage poster in a place accessible to the employer’s employees (MRSA Title 26 § 42-B).

An employer who violates this section may be assessed a fine by the department payable to the State as follows:
A. For the first violation, a fine of up to $25 per day after being notified by the bureau of the violation, not to exceed $1,000; 
B. For a 2nd violation occurring within 3 years of a prior adjudication for a violation of this section, a fine of not less than $25 per day after being notified by the bureau of the violation or more than $50 per day, not to exceed $2,500; or 
C. For a 3rd or subsequent violation occurring within 3 years of 2 or more prior adjudications for a violation of this section, a fine of not less than $25 per day after being notified by the bureau of the violation or more than $100 per day, not to exceed $5,000. 
Category: