The 2019 Massachusetts Minimum Wage Poster Peel ‘N Post™ adheres to existing Massachusetts All-On-One™ Labor Law Posters and Mobile Poster Paks™ to ensure required workplace posters are up to date with state law and posting requirements.
On June 28, 2018, Massachusetts Governor Baker signed H.B. 4640, mandating a gradual increase in the state minimum wage. The 2019 Massachusetts Minimum Wage poster (under the heading Massachusetts Wage & Hour Laws) provides the following minimum wage rates for all employees, except agricultural workers, members of a religious order, workers being trained in certain educational, nonprofit, or religious organizations, and outside salespeople:
|Effective Date||Minimum Wage||Service Rate|
|January 1, 2019||$12.00||$4.35|
|January 1, 2020||$12.75||$4.95|
|January 1, 2021||$13.50||$5.55|
|January 1, 2022||$14.25||$6.15|
|January 1, 2023||$15.00||$6.75|
The poster also provides information on tips and and gratuities, prohibition against discrimination and retaliation, overtime pay, pay deductions, meal breaks, sick leave, domestic violence leave, and child work permits.
All employers must post the 2019 Massachusetts Minimum Wage poster in a conspicuous place (Massachusetts General Laws, Ch. 151, Sec. 16).