Santa Fe County Living Wage Poster

County of Santa Fe, NM Living Wage Ordinance Poster

$13.95

Employers operating in the unincorporated areas of Santa Fe County, New Mexico must post the Santa Fe County Living Wage poster in a prominent location next to their business license.

Bilingual – English and Spanish.

11″ x 17″ – laminated both sides.

SKU: 31707

The law requires additional posters for your industry

Pick your industry to be in complete compliance with all state and federal labor laws for your state and industry.

Application

The Santa Fe County, New Mexico, Living Wage rate is adjusted each March 1 for any increase in the Consumer Price Index over the previous year.

Affected Businesses and Other Employers:

  • Businesses required by Santa Fe County to have a business license.
  • Santa Fe County government.
  • Contractors that enter into a contract after April 26, 2014 with Santa Fe County government for services, including construction services.
  • Businesses who undertake an economic development project and execute a project participation agreement with Santa Fe County.

Applies to: All employees of these affected businesses whether employed on a full-time, part-time or temporary basis, including contingent or contracted workers and those working through a temporary service or an employment agency. The base living wage rate is 30% of the living wage rate for employees that regularly receive tips.

Notice

  • Any holder of a Santa Fe County business license is required to post and display a notice that the business is in compliance with the provisions of the Ordinance, including the text of Sections 3 and 5 of the Ordinance.
  • The notice must be posted in a prominent location next to the business license.
  • The notice must be posted in English and Spanish.

Language Formats

This poster is available in one bilingual English/Spanish format.

Enforcement

  • Failure to comply with the notice requirements above shall be considered a violation of the Ordinance and, in addition, be considered grounds for suspension, revocation, or termination of the business license.
  • A person violating the Ordinance shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction, may be punished according to NMSA 1978, Section 4-37-3 which establishes that penalties for violations of any county ordinances shall not exceed a fine of three hundred dollars ($300) or imprisonment for ninety days, or both the fine and imprisonment.
  • Any individual aggrieved by a violation of the Ordinance may bring an civil action to restrain, correct, abate, or remedy the violation. The individual, upon prevailing, shall be entitled to such legal or equitable relief as may be appropriate the remedy the violation including reinstatement, the payment of any wages due, the additional amount as liquidated damages equal to twice the amount of any wages due, injunctive relief, and reasonable attorney’s fees.
Category: