2021 Missouri Labor Law Poster – Mandatory Update

Attention: Missouri Employers
Full Poster Update Required

Effective January 1, 2021!

2021 Missouri All-On-OneTM Labor Law Poster
What’s new?
The Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations has released two mandatory posting updates:

Minimum Wage – The posting has been revised with the new minimum wage rates, effective January 1, 2021:

  • Minimum wage rate for non-tipped workers: $10.30 per hour
  • Minimum wage rate for tipped workers: $5.15 per hour

Unemployment Insurance – The posting has been revised in the following ways:

  • The phone number to report insurance fraud has been updated.
  • A web link has replaced the email address for submitting claims.
  • The web link directs employees to the Division of Employment Security Claimant Form. The form may be used to submit claims or request claim information.
  • The posting revision date has been updated.
Who must post?
Employers subject to the Missouri Minimum Wage Law are required to prominently display the Minimum Wage posting in a conspicuous and accessible place in each establishment. (Missouri Revised Statutes § 290.522)
Employers subject to the Missouri Employment Security Law must post and maintain the Unemployment Insurance posting in places readily accessible to employees. (Missouri Revised Statutes § 288.130; 8 CSR 10-3.070)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *