2019 Florida Minimum Wage Notice Now Available!

On January 1, 2019, 20 states, including the state of Florida, are set to increase the minimum wage. Employers are required to pay employees at least the new minimum wage rate and post a notice in the workplace to inform employees of their right to receive the minimum wage. The Florida Department of Economic Opportunity has released the 2019 Florida Minimum Wage notice with plenty of time to spare for employers to comply by the new year.

What do employers need to know about the 2019 Florida minimum wage?

The current Florida minimum wage law was passed ballot initiative in 2004. Voters chose to amend to state constitution to increase the minimum wage each year by the rate of inflation as measured by the Consumer Price Index for urban wage earners and clerical workers (CPI-W) in the South Region. Between September 1, 2017 and August 31, 2018, the CPI-W index rose by 2.9%, leading to a 2.9% increase to the state minimum wage.

2019 Florida Minimum Wage Peel 'N Post - MobileThe Florida Minimum Wage notice provides information on the state minimum wage law, including an employee’s rights under the law and penalties for violation of the law. In accordance with the increase, the Florida Minimum Wage notice has been revised with the new minimum wage rates for the non-tipped and tipped employees, effective January 1, 2019:
  • Minimum wage rate for non-tipped workers: $8.46 per hour.
  • Minimum wage rate for tipped workers: $5.44 per hour.
The 2019 Florida Minimum Wage notice is a mandatory posting for employers with 1 or more employees who are subject to the minimum wage law. The notice must be prominently displayed in a conspicuous and accessible place in each establishment where such employees are employed. (Florida Statutes §448.109)

Get the 2019 Florida minimum wage notice now! 

Florida Labor Law Posters - EnglishIf you already own one of Compliance Poster Company’s signature products, you can replace your outdated Florida Minimum Wage notice with the 2019 Florida Minimum Wage Notice Peel ‘N Post™ sticker for only $9.95.

The cost-effective alternative to poster subscription services, Peel ‘N Post update stickers are quick and easy to use – simply peel off the backing and post the sticker over the outdated notice on your All-On-One Poster or Mobile Poster Pak.

If you’re looking for a complete compliance solution, order a fully up-to-date 2019 Florida All-On-One™ Labor Law Poster, consolidating all state and federal required postings onto one convenient and attractive wall poster, or a Florida Mobile Poster Pak™ booklet for mobile and off-site workers or your HR reference desk. Florida products are available in English and Spanish.

January 1 minimum wage products begin shipping on December 3.


To keep up with the latest in labor law news and posting compliance, follow us on FacebookLinkedIn, or Twitter or subscribe to this blog! You can also contact us by phone, email, or chat to order one of CPC’s signature labor law compliance products or learn more about your company’s individualized posting obligations. 

Please keep in mind that CPC cannot provide legal advice. If you have a question about how labor law applies to your specific workplace situation, please consult your local labor department or an employment lawyer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *