Minimum Wage Increase

2021 Your Rights Under Illinois Employment Laws

Earlier this month, the Illinois Department of Labor (IDOL) announced the state’s minimum wage increase going into effect on January 1, 2021. Starting next month, the minimum wage rate increases from $10.00 per hour to $11.00 per hour. The change comes as a result of legislation passed in 2019 incrementally increasing the minimum wage rate Read more

Maine Labor Law Poster

Minimum Wage Posting The Maine Department of Labor (MDOL) has updated the mandatory Minimum Wage workplace posting. Effective January 1, 2021, the minimum wage rate will increase from $12.00 to $12.15 per hour. This increase is pursuant to annual adjustments to the minimum wage by the cost of living index (CPI-W) beginning in 2021. (MRS Read more

2021 Montana Minimum Wage

The Montana Department of Labor and Industry has updated the Minimum Wage posting with the new 2021 minimum wage rate. The rate applies to most employees in Montana, with limited exceptions including tipped employees. A business not covered by the Fair Labor Standards Act whose gross annual sales are $110,000 or less may pay $4.00 Read more

Maine Labor Law Poster

With days from the New Year, the Maine Department of Labor has revised several mandatory workplace notices, including the Minimum Wage notice. Employers in the state of Maine should review their workplace notices to be compliant for 2020. Maine is one of 21 states that will be increasing the minimum wage rate on January 1, Read more

Arizona Labor Law Poster

Arizona Minimum Wage Notice Arizona’s minimum wage is set to increase to $12.00 per hour on January 1, 2020. The Industrial Commission of Arizona has updated the required Minimum Wage workplace notice with the new 2020 minimum wage rate. Pursuant to Proposition 206, also known as the Fair Wages and Healthy Families Act, employers must Read more

2021 Montana Minimum Wage

The Montana Department of Labor and Industry has updated the Minimum Wage posting with the new 2020 minimum wage rate. Most employees must be paid the minimum wage for all hours worked. (Montana Code Annotated 39-3-404) Hours worked includes preparation time, opening and closing the business, company travel, and required meetings and training. Some employees Read more

Florida Labor Law Poster

The new year is rapidly approaching, and with it new posting requirements. For the state of Florida, employers must ensure that they pay employees a minimum wage of $8.56 per hour and post the 2020 Florida Minimum Wage Poster by January 1 to ensure that workers are informed of their rights under state law. Additionally, Read more

On October 1, 2019, Manitoba’s minimum wage increased by 30 cents. The increase was based on the province’s 2.5 percent inflation rate in 2018. According to the Growth, Enterprise and Trade Minister Blaine Pedersen, “the minimum wage increase will help our economy continue to attract new investment and participation in the workforce.” The new minimum Read more