November 7, 2011

Colorado Department of Labor and Employment has proposed an increase in the minimum wage rate going into effect January 1, 2012. The proposal increases the minimum wage rate 28 cents to $7.64 per hour, and $4.62 per hour for tipped employees. The state’s Minimum Wage labor law poster is updated each year. The notice provides Read more

Starting January 1, 2012, Oregon’s minimum wage rate will increase 30 cents to $8.80 per hour. Employers may not use the tips of tipped employees as credit toward the minimum wage rate. The state’s Minimum Wage labor law posters are updated each year. These notices provide a summary of Oregon’s laws relating to minimum wage, Read more