New Jersey Labor Law Poster – Mandatory Updates

Attention New Jersey Employers
Wage and Hour Abstract: The posting has been updated with the following minimum wage rates and effective dates:
Date
Most Employers
Seasonal & Small Employers (fewer than 6)
Agricultural Employers
*Cash Wage for Tipped Workers
7/1/19
$10.00
$8.85
$8.85
$2.63
1/1/20
$11.00
$10.30
$10.30
$3.13
1/1/21
$12.00
$11.10
No change
$4.13
1/1/22
$13.00
$11.90
$10.90
$5.13
1/1/23
$14.00
$12.70
$11.70
No change
1/1/24
$15.00
$13.50
$12.50
No change
1/1/25
TBD
$14.30
$13.40
TBD
1/1/26
TBD
$15.00
$14.20
TBD
1/1/27
TBD
TBD
$15.00
TBD
*Cash wage plus tips must equal minimum wage.
Starting 2024, the minimum wage will increase based on the consumer price index for all urban wage earners and clerical workers.
Family Leave Act: The posting has been revised to reflect that:
  • The Act applies to employers with at least 30 employees starting June 30, 2019;
  • Leave benefits are now available for a parent-in-law, sibling, grandparent, grandchild, or any other person related by blood or with whom the employee has a close association; and
  • Employees have to provide 15 days of advance notice when requesting intermittent bonding leave.
Family Leave Insurance: The posting has been substantially reformatted. Effective July 1, 2020, the Act will allow up to 12 weeks of continuous family leave or 56 days of intermittent leave. The leave can be used to bond with a newborn or newly adopted child, to provide care for a seriously ill or injured family member, or for an employee who is a victim of domestic violence, or their family member who is a victim.
Unemployment and Temporary Disability Benefits Laws: The posting has been substantially reformatted. More details about unemployment and temporary disability benefits and a new URL for employees to file a claim for benefits have been added.
Who is required to post?
All employers are required by the New Jersey Wage and Hour Law, the New Jersey Family Leave Act and Temporary Disability Benefits Law to display each posting in the workplace. (N.J.A.C. 13:8-2.2, N.J.A.C. 12:21-1.8; N.J.S.A. 43:21-49)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *