Starting January 1, 2016, Rhode Island minimum wage employees will soon see a boost in their paychecks. On June 17, 2015, Governor Gina M. Raimondo signed bill H 5079, approving a minimum wage rate increase. The minimum wage rate will increase from $9.00 per hour to $9.60 per hour beginning on January 1, 2016.
Employers subject to any provisions of the Rhode Island Minimum Wage Law must post updated Minimum Wage Notice in area accessible to employees. Compliance Poster Company will have updated options in the next few months – All-On-OneTM Labor Law Poster and/or Peel ‘N PostTM. Make sure to visit our website for the new updated minimum wage posting.